Evidence that people in Angry Town don’t know how to have fun

Last night, I passed by this giant box full of bubble wrap just sitting on the sidewalk. Because I am human and have normal human impulses, I crossed the street, popped some, and then took half of the bubble wrap home to stomp on later. I considered taking all of it to carpet my stairs in a most satisfying fashion (we’ve discussed how I like to decorate my home with packing materials…), but no, I thought, I’ll leave it for child passersby.

This afternoon, however, I passed by the same spot and the bubble wrap remains. I ask you, I beg of you, what kind of person leaves free bubble wrap just sitting there unpopped?!?!

This is the saddest thing I've ever seen.

Edit: The story gets even better. When I passed by a third time and popped some more bubbles with relish, I looked up and saw one of my students staring at me from inside the house that had thrown out the offending bubble wrap.

Leave a Reply

